cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Lack of qualified support

I am very disappointed  in Go-daddy. I've being a costumer for 8 years and I recently purchase a premium domain and the nightmare began! I ask the go-daddy representatives to redirect my old domain "cuisine228.com" to my new domain "recetteafricaine.com". I got the error below and I was asked to be patient and the error will go away.

hi1.JPG

I sent them this screenshot and they blamed it on google crawling. Mind you, I have this issue with all my back-links. I kept explaining to them that an SSL certificate on "cuisine228.com" will resolve the issue. But they would not listen to me and I lost all my google traffic. All the money invested in marketing is down the toilet. They keep charging me for stuff I don't need (Including supervisors) and as of today, I still have the same issue. And forget about the premium domain support, they charge me $50 to confirm that the "enable google index" was not disabled on my site! Like that will fix the issue. I wish I can go back in time and just got an SSL certificate on cuisine228 (like I wanted in the first place).

Thank you Godaddy, this is the worse agency ever-Poor customer service!!!

 

hi.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I'm sorry you feel that way, @Cuisine228. I can understand your frustration. Quality of support is something that we take great pride in and this definitely doesn't sound like the type of experience we want customers to have. We're always looking for ways to get better and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

 

I don't have access to your account to be able to speak to what happened with your SSL Certificate. However, I can assure you that what I said above about our forwarding service not working with incoming HTTPS requests and SSL certificates is entirely true. The only way that having an SSL certificate would have had an effect is if you had the domain pointing to a hosting plan and had the certificate installed there. 

 

If there is a specific technical issue that the community can try to help out with, I'd encourage you to post that subject as it's own thread. Someone may be able to provide suggestions on how you can move forward.

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Community Manager

Hi @Cuisine228. Thanks for posting. I'm sorry if our support team wasn't able to give you the answer you needed.

 

My guess is that you're trying to access https://cuisine288.com. Since you're using our forwarding service, this will not work. Our forwarding service does not support HTTPS requests. If you were to purchase an SSL Certificate for the domain, that in itself wouldn't resolve the issue. In order to have requests to the HTTPS version redirect correctly, you would need to either use a forwarding provider that offers this (I'm not sure who does) or host the domain on a server, install an SSL Certificate for the domain, and set up a redirect script. However, requests to http://cuisine288.com should still work. 

 

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

lol. Every Ga-daddy agent that I talk to says something different from the last. When, I have time, I will copy and paste the different answers. - While I lose traffic-

For your information last Thursday, I purchased a multi-site SSL and we set it up and the issue was resolved until yesterday when it was cancel by magic and I went back in the loop of people saying different things. If, your agency believed in what you're saying, don't you think the time to say it was before I redirected my old domain to my new domain and lost all my traffic? This supposed to be your area of expertise, but sale is the only thing y'all do well. 

Thank you for taking my money and killing my business!

I'm sorry you feel that way, @Cuisine228. I can understand your frustration. Quality of support is something that we take great pride in and this definitely doesn't sound like the type of experience we want customers to have. We're always looking for ways to get better and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

 

I don't have access to your account to be able to speak to what happened with your SSL Certificate. However, I can assure you that what I said above about our forwarding service not working with incoming HTTPS requests and SSL certificates is entirely true. The only way that having an SSL certificate would have had an effect is if you had the domain pointing to a hosting plan and had the certificate installed there. 

 

If there is a specific technical issue that the community can try to help out with, I'd encourage you to post that subject as it's own thread. Someone may be able to provide suggestions on how you can move forward.

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

View solution in original post

Another response from GoDaddy:

We need more information.


In order to respond to your inquiry, we need some additional information. Please respond to this email with the info requested below, and we'll get back to you soon:

Customer Service Response:
Hi There,

Nebojsa here again. Thanks for reaching out.
Sorry because you waited for my answer, I was out of duty.

I checked both of your websites, and I couldn't replicate the issue for https://cuisine228.com website. Your website is resolving as intended.
However, I was able to replicate the issue for another domain - https://recetteafricaine.com/. http://prntscr.com/ncbi5u

This is because you don't have an SSL certificate installed on that domain. https://www.whynopadlock.com/results/a51ee68e-d4ef-4905-91c0-a017686b4619
The SSL certificate is properly installed just on the cuisine228.com domain. https://www.whynopadlock.com/results/a5c5a892-be92-44fc-abdc-76affec116dc

Also, I noticed that http://recetteafricaine.com/ redirects to https://cuisine228.com now.

Before adding a redirection into the DNS settings, please buy an SSL certificate for recetteafricaine.com domain. I highly recommend you to call our Customer Care agents. You can reach them on (480) 463-8824.

I'll leave this ticket on pending.

Have a wonderful day ahead.

@Cuisine228. This information would be correct if the domain (recetteafricaine.com) was installed on a hosting plan at the time you got the response. If not, then the agent must have missed that you were using forwarding. I'll make sure to pass this on so any necessary training can be given. 

 

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

This has been my experience for the past month!