cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    Helper II

Local SEO

Help please. Your previous answer did not help me

My website is declining fast under local SEO.  My website is position 7 with directory listings above me. I used to be number one

My website is indexed mobile friendly with trusted do follow back links. I have 5,000 back links with 30 percent do follow. My website is 2 years old. I have been leaving back links for 2 years too

I have directory listings on Manta, Yelp , etc

How do I move up?

Keep it simple.

Your previous answer did not help me. Every day I leave do follow back links and anchor text.

Competitor’s directory listings are now above my website.

What is going on? What can I do to move up on local SEO.

Thanks,

Chris                                                                              
    Owner  CEL Financial Services

IRS Registered Tax Preparer                       
    Registered bonded California CTEC Tax Preparer

Please visit my website for all your Income Tax Fillmore needs.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
    Super User IV

@TaxMan2 

Hi Chris and welcome back. Just wondering what are you using for the local search.

While backlinks can help give your site credibility - assuming they are on well ranked sites.

As previously suggested here in the community you really need to focus on the content on your site. Right now your pages consist mostly of a few bullet points and that is it.

I ran your site through a free checker - https://sitechecker.pro/app/main/project/1178127/audit/summary?utm_campaign=redirecttest

For example https://incometaxprepfillmore.com/owe-irs-back-taxes-1  

While I'm not a content creator - If I were to build out this page I would do the following 

1) Change the name from Owe IRS Back Taxes to just Back Taxes