cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having troubles with email

Hello everyone. This is my first time using Godaddy as a host. However, it is not my first time hosting a website. I'd call myself experienced.

I decided to try Godaddy on recommendation from a friend and I have to admit that I've not been satisfied with the service I have received so far. I can't reach godaddy because my country is outside the geographic range of the toll-free call and chat is offline.

My website is hoted with the economy plan. Normally, all hosting accounts that I know about seem to come with webmail activated, but for some reason, I can't use my webmail to manage emails with godaddy. The emails get sent from webmail but they do not deliver or indicate failure delivery. I had to recreate the email on godaddy's workspace email feature for me to send/receive email. However, I can only send from there. This is not sufficient.

Also, the site I have hosted sends out confirmation emails to users who subscribe. I wrote the script myself in php and I've always used it with other hosts. But for some reason, the emails fail to deliver now. For some reason, the failure delivery email doesn't even go to my godaddy's workspace email but to the default email that came with my account.

I don't know what step to take right now. I'd appreciate help from anyone who is experienced with operating emails with godaddy.

Thank you very much.

3 REPLIES 3
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Having troubles with email

Hi, @babatundebash. Welcome to GoDaddy Community!

A few things stick out to me in what you're saying. Our hosting plans do come with email hosting. However, the type of email hosting you get depends on the type of hosting account you purchase. If you have a cPanel account, you should be able to host email within the hosting plan itself. With our Plesk hosting, free Workspace Email credits are provided.