cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ninja form stopped sending notifications

Was receiving Ninja form generated emails to my bell.ca  inbox OK up until 2 weeks ago. As a newbie, I depend on qualified techies to diagnose the problem and a fix but it has become a Three Stooges finger pointing show with Bell, Go Daddy and Ninja  'blaming'  one another. I tend to think that Ninja is OK as I get a 'success' message from the Ninja form when it's sent. Bell tells me that they are not blocking emails send via GoDaddy so my guess is that the problem is at GoDaddy but they are not much of a help after 3 calls. They want to sell Office 365 as a solution but I have been using my bell.ca email for years to communicate with clients and wish to continue using it only.

Does anybody have a 'solution' to the above 3 ringed circus?

7 REPLIES 7
Helper V
Helper V

Re: Ninja form stopped sending notifications

I would suggest you cross check your DNS Records and also update to the latest versions of Ninja Forms and WordPress

Please give it a +1 and also click "Mark As Accepted Solution" if you find it satisfactory. Thanking You With Regards | Harry Parmar

Hmm... if DNS means my email provider, I already checked with them and they are not blacklisting inbound emails unless I initiate it myself. The Ninja form email notification used to work up until mid November and I sure as h did not change either the 'admin' send to address or black list the domain of godaddy where the email was going to be coming from.

I had updated the Ninja forms and WP to the latest versions as soon as I had this problem....the finger pointing continues.................... I have unfortunately read that this 'problem' is common using Go Daddy and somewhere in the organization there is somebody who knows about this and has a fix.

Helper V
Helper V