cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Fatal Errors

I am very upset with the GoDaddy experience and contemplating changing hosts.

I keep getting many errors and my readers can't access my site on a regular basis.

They keep wanting me to do recovery which erases my most current posts.

I am very upset about this. Is there any fixes that I can do. Also the spam I am getting in comments is unacceptable. They made me stop using a great plug in to prevent spam.

I need help asap!

I am not very good at computer stuff and signed on to GoDaddy hoping for a good service. Is this a problem others are experiencing?

Here are most current error reports

allocate memory for pool. in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas08_data01/76/2816276/html/wp-content/object-cache.php on line 2534

Warning: apcu_store(): Unable to allocate memory for pool. in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas08_data01/76/2816276/html/wp-content/object-cache.php on line 2706

Warning: apcu_store(): Unable to allocate memory for pool. in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas08_data01/76/2816276/html/wp-content/object-cache.php on line 2706
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

The memory allocation error is due to PHP running out of memory executing some piece of code. It could be a plugin or part of WP core that is running out of memory.

To troubleshoot this you will need to do one of 2 things:

1) try to change memory_limit in a .user.ini file at he root of your wordpress folder -- it is probably set to 64M -- change to 128M or more to see if this fixes the problem. Here are details on the proper file to edit.

2) a better approach would be to find out which plugin or theme is causing this problem. You can pull the site to a staging server using managed wordpress and then evaluate whether the problem persists there. Turning off all plugins first, then activating half of them to see if the problem continues. Of course modifying plugins may break part of the functionality on your site.