Skip to main content
Keep your business open during COVID-19Learn More
Call us
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

We are experiencing high volume today, and as a result, you may experience longer than usual wait times.
BlogHelp

Domains Help

Delete my domain

We understand things happen and you may need to cancel your domain registration. We're sad to see you go, but we're here to help along the way. Canceling your domain will remove it from your account immediately, and any products using the canceled domain will stop working. If you're not using the domain, you can list your domain for sale instead of removing it from your account completely.

  1. Sign in to your GoDaddy Domain Portfolio. (Need help logging in? Find your username or password.)
  2. Select the checkboxes next to the domains you'll be updating. Or, select the checkbox next to Domain Name and then choose Select All.
    screenshot of multiple domains selected
  3. Select Delete domains from the action menu.
    • Depending on your screen size, you may need to select the More menu and scroll down to see Delete domains.
  4. Confirm the domains will be deleted by selecting the checkbox next to Yes, I consent to delete the selected domains..
  5. Select Continue to delete the selected domains.
    • If your domain has Domain Protection, you'll need to verify your identity. If you've had two-step verification (2SV) turned on for at least 24 hours, enter the code we sent via SMS, or enter the code from your authenticator app. Otherwise, enter the one-time password we sent to your registrant email address.

You'll see a Success confirmation letting you know your domain has been deleted.

Note: Canceled by mistake? You may be able to recover the domain by renewing it.

More info