Remove backups from Site Backup

You can remove individual backups from Site Backup. However, because Site Backup creates daily, incremental back ups, it might not remove all of (or any) files stored in the backup if they are also stored in other backups.

Note: Backups are removed during your next scheduled backup, not immediately.

  1. In your My Server control panel, click the Backups tab.
  2. In the Site Backup area, click Manage.
  3. If another message displays, click Manage again.
  4. Next to your account or database, click Backup History (Backup History).
  5. Next to the backup you want to remove, click Delete.
  6. Click Yes.

Next step


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?